Full Speed Ahead

Well, the New Year is here. It always takes me a while to get used to the new year. It feels like this is a big one, yet everything so far has been very anticlimatic.

Take New Years Eve, for example. Our New Years Eve? Catching a few episodes of our new favorite show, How I Met Your Mother. New Years Day was spent doing laundry. And today, my bonus New Years day-off, will probably be spent cleaning the house. At least I get to hang out with Cleo. ♥ She has been an angel in that she let me sleep in til 9 or 10 two days in a row. Heaven.

Now is the time for New Years resolutions, and I’m sure everyone’s got one. For the second year I don’t have any major vices to pretend I want to quit for a week, and I’m not committing to any major diet changes or anything, but I do have a few goals for 2012.

1.) More writing. I feel like every time I get pumped up to write and blog, I end up wussing out for one reason or another, as is evident by the long stretches of time between posts so far. My goal is to post a blog at least once a week this year, so that would be at least 52 posts. I also want to spend time on some book projects I have in mind that have also been milling around in my mind for a while.

2.) Less Facebook. Ok, so I know I said I don’t have any major vices to quit this year, but I guess I spoke a bit too soon. FB is totally ruining my Life! I know that if I spent more time on my personal business and writing than reading erroneous acquaintances meaningless status updates that I would have a lot more kick ass content much sooner. It’s funny, Facebook is not a substance, but it sure can be damaging to ones motivation and productivity. I haven’t decided if I am going to be able to just cut back, or if I am going to have to axe it altogether. I guess we’ll find out in the next couple of weeks.

3.) Early morning rising. Now this one I have been trying to accomplish for years, but now I know it is in my grasp. I’ve always wanted to wake up around 5 or 6 in the morning, and always end up failing miserably because I so Love glorious sleep so much! Now that I am waking up at 4:30 or 5 anyway to feed my baby girl, all I have to do is remain awake and take that quiet time for myself. I know this is going to be way easier said than done, but I am confident I can do it…as long as I resist the warm comfortable delicious bed calling out to me. Thank God for coffee!

4.) I want to make just a few simple changes to my diet, namely adding greens in the form of smoothies, and eating breakfast more days than not. I can do it!

5.) Most importantly, I want to generate more money and double my income once again. So far I plan to work on some side projects and look for more ways to creat passive income. Wish me luck!

I reflected on my 2011 year, and built these goals for 2012 using the 2012 Creating your Goddess Year Workbook & Calendar, dreamed up by Goddess Leonie. If you want to take a looky, just go here: http://tinyurl.com/7sks7g6

I wish you all a very happy and prosperous new year! ♥

Leave a Reply

